School Counseling

http://connection.naviance.com/westhaven

counseling staff


Each student
 at West Haven High School is encouraged to see his or her counselor on a regular basis during non-class time (i.e. study hall/lunch). Every school counselor is here to listen, to support, and to help every student develop through the implementation of a Comprehensive School Counseling Program.  This entails academic, career, and personal/social planning for ALL students.  As school counselors, we enjoy helping and learning from our students. Remember...a question or concern never stated is one that is never answered.  
Please feel free to contact us anytime by email or phone.

Counselor's email:                       
 Counselor Directory, by student's last name
 rose.paolino@whschools.org
Dr. Rose Paolino, x7118  A-Ba, Pellot - Phifer
norma.merced@whschools.org
Mrs. Norma Merced x7124 Bb-Dao, Pico - Ramirez
heather.kannengeiser@whschools.org 

Mrs. Heather Kannengeiser,  x7123  Daog-Gum, Rosario - Sandler
heather.doraz@whschools.org
Mrs. Heather Doraz, x7121  Gun-L, Ramos – Ronan
dora.barnes@whschools.org Ms. Dora Barnes, x7120 M-PAU, Santaliz—Shabz
 deborah.kachmar@whschools.org Mrs. Deborah Kachmar, x7122 Pav-Smith (grade 9) & Special Services A-Z
holly.benedetti@whschools.org Mrs. Holly Benedetti x7119 Sn-Z, Serenson – Smith


        Mrs. Teresa Heaney, Secretary x7147  teresa.heaney@whschools.org  
     Mrs. Dina Robinson, Clerk x7117  dina.robinson@whschools.org 

Counseling Department Student Resources

                Monthly Newsletters          Transcript Request Form 
            Graduation Requirements         Parent Transcript Request Form   
            Scheduling Appointments Community Service Volunteer Sheet
   Senior College and Procedural Handbook
   Brag Sheet 
(Seniors for Teachers)
           Sophomore Handbook Brag Sheet for Parents
             Freshmen Handbook  Do What You Are Instructions
           Parent Action Plan Booklet Financial Aid-Informative PowerPoint

                                              

naviance scholarship link